Events in Fiscal Year 2014–15

From Wikimedia District of Columbia
Jump to: navigation, search

October 12

Meeting of the Board of Directors


WHEN

Sunday, October 12, 2014
2:00 PM – 6:00 PM

WHERE

Wikimedia District of Columbia
1730 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

October 17

Human Origins Edit-a-Thon


WHEN

Friday, October 17, 2014
8:45 AM – 3:00 PM

WHERE

National Museum of Natural History
10th & Constitution Ave NW, Washington, DC

October 17

Meeting of the Board of Directors


WHEN

Friday, October 17, 2014
7:00 PM – 8:00 PM

WHERE

Conference Call

October 18

Annual Membership Meeting


WHEN

Saturday, October 18, 2014
12:00 PM – 4:30 PM

WHERE

National Archives
700 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC

October 22

WikiSalon


WHEN

Wednesday, October 22, 2014
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

WHERE

Cove
1730 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

November 1

Art and Feminism Edit-a-Thon


WHEN

Saturday, November 1, 2014
1:00 PM – 4:00 PM

WHERE

American University Bender Library
GRC Classroom B60

4400 Massachusetts Ave NW, Washington, DC

November 8

Meetup at Gordon Biersch


WHEN

Saturday, November 8, 2014
6:00 PM – 8:00 PM

WHERE

Gordon Biersch
900 F Street NW, Washington, DC

November 19

My First Edit: DC Neighborhoods Edit-a-Thon


WHEN

Wednesday, November 19, 2014
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

WHERE

Martin Luther King, Jr. Memorial Library
901 G Street NW, Washington, DC

December 14

Meeting of the Board of Directors


WHEN

Sunday, December 14, 2014
2:00 PM – 6:00 PM

WHERE

Wikimedia District of Columbia
1730 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

December 14

Meetup at Busboys and Poets


WHEN

Sunday, December 14, 2014
6:00 PM – 8:00 PM

WHERE

Busboys and Poets
1025 5th Street NW, Washington, DC

December 18

WikiSalon


WHEN

Thursday, December 18, 2014
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

WHERE

Cove
1730 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

January 14

WikiSalon


WHEN

Wednesday, January 14, 2015
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

WHERE

Cove
1730 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

January 31

Meetup at Vapiano


WHEN

Sunday, January 31, 2015
6:00 PM – 8:00 PM

WHERE

Vapiano
1800 M Street NW, Washington, DC

February 6

ArtBytes 3 Hackathon – Opening Reception


WHEN

Friday, February 6, 2015
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM

WHERE

Walters Art Museum
600 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD

February 7

ArtBytes 3 Hackathon


WHEN

Saturday, February 7, 2015
9:00 AM – Midnight

WHERE

Walters Art Museum
600 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD

February 8

ArtBytes 3 Hackathon


WHEN

Sunday, February 8, 2015
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM

WHERE

Walters Art Museum
600 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD

February 10

National Museum of American History Edit-a-Thon


WHEN

Tuesday, February 10, 2015
2:30 PM – 5:30 PM

WHERE

National Museum of American History
14th Street and Constitution Avenue NW, Washington, DC

February 11

WikiSalon


WHEN

Wednesday, February 11, 2015
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

WHERE

Cove
1730 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

February 15

Wiki Loves Small Museums


WHEN

Sunday, February 15, 2015
12:00 PM – 4:00 PM

WHERE

Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel
10100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD

February 15

Meeting of the Board of Directors


WHEN

Sunday, February 15, 2015
2:00 PM – 6:00 PM

WHERE

Wikimedia District of Columbia
1730 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

February 17

[CANCELED] WikiTurgy at UMD


WHEN

Tuesday, February 17, 2015
10:00 AM – 3:00 PM

WHERE

Michelle Smith Performing Arts Library
Stadium Drive, College Park, MD

February 19

Howard University Black History Edit-a-Thon


WHEN

Thursday, February 19, 2015
10:00 AM – 4:00 PM

WHERE

MSRC Reading Room, Founders Library, Howard University
500 Howard Place NW, Washington, DC

February 24

American Art Edit-a-Thon


WHEN

Tuesday, February 24, 2015
2:30 PM – 5:30 PM

WHERE

Smithsonian American Art Museum
8th Street NW and F Street NW, Washington, DC

February 24

NPR Black History Month "First Edit" Edit-a-Thon


WHEN

Tuesday, February 24, 2015
6:00 PM – 8:00 PM

WHERE

National Public Radio
1111 North Capitol Street NE, Washington, DC

February 28

February Dinner Meetup


WHEN

Saturday, February 28, 2015
6:00 PM – 8:00 PM

WHERE

Vapiano's
1800 M Street NW, Washington, DC

March 8

Women in the Arts 2015 Edit-a-Thon


WHEN

Sunday, March 8, 2015
10:00 AM – 4:00 PM

WHERE

National Museum of Women in the Arts
1250 New York Avenue NW Washington, DC

March 11

March WikiSalon


WHEN

Wednesday, March 11, 2015
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

WHERE

Cove
1730 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

March 13

NIH Women’s History Month Edit-a-Thon


WHEN

Friday, March 13, 2015
9:00 AM – 4:00 PM

WHERE

National Institutes of Health
Wilson Hall, Building 1, 3rd Floor,
9000 Rockville Pike, Bethesda, MD

March 21

DCPL Women in STEM Edit-a-Thon


WHEN

Saturday, March 21, 2015
12:00 PM – 4:00 PM

WHERE

Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial Library
901 G Street NW, Washington, DC

March 27

She Blinded Me With Science Edit-a-Thon


WHEN

Friday, March 27, 2015
10:00 AM – 4:00 PM

WHERE

Smithsonian Institution Archives
600 Maryland Avenue SW, Suite 3000, Washington, DC

March 28

March Dinner Meetup


WHEN

Saturday, March 28, 2015
6:00 PM – 8:00 PM

WHERE

Vapiano's
1800 M Street NW, Washington, DC

March 30

WikiTurgy at UMD


WHEN

Monday, March 30, 2015
10:00 AM – 3:00 PM

WHERE

Michelle Smith Performing Arts Library
Stadium Drive, College Park, MD

March 31

National Museum of the American Indian Edit-a-Thon


WHEN

Tuesday, March 31, 2015
2:30 PM – 5:30 PM

WHERE

National Museum of the American Indian
4th Street & Independence Avenue SW, Rooms 4018/4019, Washington, DC

April 8

April WikiSalon


WHEN

Wednesday, April 8, 2015
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

WHERE

Cove
1730 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

April 14

National Archives Wikipedia Space Hack-a-Thon


WHEN

Tuesday, April 14, 2015
2:30 PM – 5:00 PM

WHERE

National Archives and Records Administration
700 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC

April 17

Women in Technology Edit-a-Thon


WHEN

Friday, April 17, 2015
5:00 PM – 9:00 PM

WHERE

Taoti Creative
1250 Connecticut Ave NW, Suite 610, Washington, DC

April 25

Meeting of the Board of Directors


WHEN

Saturday, April 25, 2015
2:00 PM – 6:00 PM

WHERE

Wikimedia District of Columbia
1730 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

April 25

April Dinner Meetup


WHEN

Saturday, April 25, 2015
6:00 PM – 8:00 PM

WHERE

Gordon Biersch
900 F Street NW, Washington, DC

May 1

International Labour Day Edit-a-Thon


WHEN

Friday, May 1, 2015
1:30 PM – 4:30 PM

WHERE

University of Maryland Hornbake Library
Campus Drive, Room 3210, College Park, MD

May 13

May WikiSalon


WHEN

Wednesday, May 13, 2015
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

WHERE

Cove
1730 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

May 30

May Dinner Meetup


WHEN

Saturday, May 30, 2015
6:00 PM – 8:00 PM

WHERE

Gordon Biersch
900 F Street NW, Washington, DC

June 6

Wiki Loves Pride 2015


WHEN

Saturday, June 6, 2015
10:00 AM – 5:00 PM

WHERE

National Museum of American History
14th Street and Constitution Avenue NW, Washington, DC

June 8

World Oceans Day 2015


WHEN

Monday, June 8, 2015
11:00 AM – 3:00 PM

WHERE

Waitt Institute
1201 Connecticut Ave. NW #300, Washington, DC

June 10

June WikiSalon


WHEN

Wednesday, June 10, 2015
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

WHERE

Cove
1730 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

June 21

Meeting of the Board of Directors


WHEN

Sunday, June 21, 2015
2:00 PM – 4:00 PM

WHERE

WeWork Dupont Circle
1875 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

July 25

Women in Arts and Tech Edit-a-Thon


WHEN

Saturday, July 25, 2015
10:00 AM – 5:00 PM

WHERE

Smithsonian American Art Museum
8th and G Streets NW, Washington, DC

July 25

July Dinner Meetup


WHEN

Saturday, July 25, 2015
6:00 PM – 8:00 PM

WHERE

Vapiano's
1800 M Street NW, Washington, DC

August 2

Frederick Wiknic


WHEN

Sunday, August 2, 2015
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM

WHERE

Baker Park
Frederick County, Maryland

August 9

Meeting of the Board of Directors


WHEN

Sunday, August 9, 2015
2:00 PM – 6:00 PM

WHERE

Wikimedia District of Columbia
1730 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

August 12

August WikiSalon


WHEN

Wednesday, August 12, 2015
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

WHERE

Cove
1730 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

August 15

Women in Film and Video Edit-a-Thon


WHEN

Saturday, August 15, 2015
11:00 AM – 5:00 PM

WHERE

Women in Film and Video (WIFV) International
4000 Albemarle Street NW #305, Washington, DC

August 16

DC Wiknic


WHEN

Sunday, August 16, 2015
12:00 PM – 3:00 PM

WHERE

Meridian Hill Park
15th and W Streets NW, Washington, DC

August 29

August Dinner Meetup


WHEN

Saturday, August 29, 2015
6:00 PM – 8:00 PM

WHERE

Gordon Biersch
900 F Street NW, Washington, DC

September 4

Asian Pacific American Artists Edit-a-Thon


WHEN

Friday, September 4, 2015
1:00 PM – 5:00 PM

WHERE

Smithsonian American Art Museum
8th and G Streets NW, Washington, DC

September 9

September WikiSalon


WHEN

Wednesday, September 9, 2015
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

WHERE

Cove
1730 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

September 16

Brookland Neighborhood Edit-a-Thon


WHEN

Wednesday, September 16, 2015
11:00 AM – 3:00 PM

WHERE

John K. Mullen of Denver Memorial Library
The Catholic University of America

620 Michigan Ave NE, Washington, DC

September 26

September Dinner Meetup


WHEN

Saturday, September 26, 2015
6:00 PM – 8:00 PM

WHERE

Vapiano's
1800 M Street NW, Washington, DC