Events in Fiscal Year 2017–18

From Wikimedia District of Columbia
Jump to: navigation, search

October 8

Meeting of the Board of Directors


WHEN

Sunday, October 8, 2017
1:00 PM – 4:00 PM

WHERE

Cove
1817 M Street NW, Washington, DC

October 11

Hispanic Heritage Month Edit-a-thon


WHEN

Wednesday, October 11, 2017
10:00 AM – 1:00 PM

WHERE

National Archives Innovation Lab
700 Pennsylvania Ave NW Washington, DC

October 20

U.S. Historic Sites Edit-a-thon


WHEN

Friday, October 20, 2017
10:00 AM – 4:00 PM

WHERE

National Trust for Historic Preservation
2600 Virginia Ave NW Suite 1100 Washington, DC 20037

October 21

Laurel History Edit-a-thon


WHEN

Saturday, October 21, 2017
10:00 AM – 4:00 PM

WHERE

Laurel Historical Society
817 Main Street, Laurel, MD 20707

November 11

Making Statistics Clear Edit-a-thon


WHEN

Saturday, November 11, 2017
11:30 AM – 4:00 PM

WHERE

American Statistical Association
732 N. Washington St, Alexandria, Virginia 22314

November 18

Improving Artist Diversity Edit-a-thon


WHEN

Saturday, November 18, 2017
12PM – 5PM

WHERE

American University: Katzen Arts Center, Room 112
4400 Massachusetts Ave NW Washington, DC 20016

December 2

Meeting of the Board of Directors


WHEN

Saturday, December 2, 2017
1:00 PM – 2:30 PM

WHERE

Cove
1666 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

December 2

Annual Membership Meeting


WHEN

Saturday, December 2, 2017
3:00 PM – 4:30 PM

WHERE

Cove
1666 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

December 8

Women’s Economic Empowerment Edit-a-thon


WHEN

Friday, December 8, 2017
2:30 PM – 5:30 PM

WHERE

Embassy of Sweden
2900 K Street NW, Washington, DC 20007

January 20

Sumner Museum DC Public Education Edit-a-thon


WHEN

Saturday, January 20, 2018
11:00 AM – 2:00 PM

WHERE

Charles Sumner School Museum & Archives
1201 17th St NW, Washington, DC 20036

February 2

Georgetown Slavery Archive Editing Workshop


WHEN

Friday, February 2, 2018
2:00 PM – 7:00 PM

WHERE

Georgetown University, Lauinger Library-5th Floor
3700 O Street NW, Washington, DC 20057

February 18

Meeting of the Board of Directors


WHEN

Saturday, February 18, 2018
1:00 PM – 4:00 PM

WHERE

Cove
1666 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

March 10

Arlington Women in History Editing Workshop


WHEN

Saturday, March 10, 2018
11:00 AM – 4:00 PM

WHERE

Arlington Central Library-1st Floor Circulation Alcove
1015 North Quincy Street, Arlington, VA 22201

March 11

University of Maryland iSchool Disability Justice Editing Workshop


WHEN

Sunday, March 11, 2018
1:30 PM – 5:00 PM

WHERE

University of Maryland-Exact location TBD
College Park, MD 20742

March 17

National Museum of Women in the Arts: Art+Feminism Edit-a-thon 2018


WHEN

Saturday, March 17, 2018
10:00 AM – 2:30 PM

WHERE

National Museum of Women in the Arts
1250 New York Ave. NW Washington, DC 20005

March 20

Art and Feminism Wikipedia-Edit-A-Thon at SAAM


WHEN

Tuesday, March 20, 2018
10:30 AM – 3:00 PM

WHERE

Smithsonian American Art Museum
8th & F Streets NW, Washington, D.C.

March 24

Influential Women in American History Editing Workshop


WHEN

Saturday, March 24, 2018
11:00 AM – 3:00 PM

WHERE

Daughters of the American Revolution National Headquarters
1776 D St NWWashington, DC 20006

March 27

Women in Architecture Editing Workshop


WHEN

Tuesday, March 27, 2018
5:00 PM – 8:00 PM

WHERE

Washington Chapter, American Institute of Architects
421 7th Street NW Washington, DC 20004

April 8

Meeting of the Board of Directors


WHEN

Sunday, April 8, 2018
1:00 PM – 4:00 PM

WHERE

Cove
1666 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

April 12

National Rivers and Trails Wikipedia Editing Workshop


WHEN

Thursday, April 12, 2018
10:00 AM – 1:00 PM

WHERE

Bureau of Land Management
20 M Street SE, Washington, DC 20003

April 13

Farm-to-Fork Sustainability Wikipedia Edit-a-thon


WHEN

Friday, April 13, 2018
9:00 AM – 2:00 PM

WHERE

National Agricultural Library
10301 Baltimore Avenue Beltsville, MD 20705

June 2

Capital Area Biospace Emerging Technologies Edit-a-thon


WHEN

Saturday, June 2, 2018
12 PM – 4 PM

WHERE

Capital Areas Biospace
Rockville, MD

June 17

Meeting of the Board of Directors


WHEN

Sunday, June 17, 2018
1:00 PM – 4:00 PM

WHERE

Cove
1666 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

June 27

National Archives Vietnam-Era US Coast Guard Records Editing Workshop


WHEN

Wednesday, June 27, 2018
10 AM – 2:00 PM

WHERE

National Archives Innovation Hub
Washington, DC

July 11

DC Historic Sites Wikipedia Editing Workshop


WHEN

Wednesday, July 11, 2018
5:00 PM – 8:00 PM

WHERE

National Trust for Historic Preservation
2600 Virginia Avenue NW, Suite 1100, Washington, DC

August 12

Meeting of the Board of Directors


WHEN

Sunday, August 12, 2018
1:00 PM – 4:00 PM

WHERE

Cove
1666 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC

September 26

Hispanic Heritage Month Wikipedia Editing Workshop


WHEN

Wednesday, September 26, 2018
6 PM – 8:30 PM

WHERE

Beatley Central Library
5005 Duke Street, Alexandria, VA 22304

September 29

Getting to Know Your Archdiocese: A Wikipedia Editing Workshop


WHEN

Saturday, September 29, 2018
12:30 PM – 7:00 PM (Editing Workshop, 12:30-4:45 - Mass and reception, 5PM-7PM)

WHERE

Catholic Information Center
1501 K Street NW, Suite 175, Washington, DC